Channel: Breaking News, Entertainment, Sports & College Life | COED
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Third 2020 Democratic Debate Lineup Set With 10 Candidates the Taking Stage


The 2020 Democratic Presidential Debates roll on Thursday, September 12 in Houston, Texas. It marks the third debate of the debate season and the field of Democrats has been cut in half. When candidates take the stage for the third debate, there will be just 10 men and women sharing their plans and ideas with the American people.

The first two debates were split into two nights, with 10 candidates on each night.

To qualify for the debate, Democrats had to receive contributions from 130,000 unique donors and hit 2 percent or more support in four national or early state polls.

As you might expect, the front-runners like former Vice President Joe Biden and Senators Bernie Sanders and Elizabeth Warren had no issue hitting the requirements. Senator Kamala Harris and South Bend Mayor Pete Buttigieg also made the cut. Those five candidates have consistently been the top candidates throughout the first two quarters of 2019.

Senators Cory Booker and Amy Klobuchar will also be on stage, along with former HUD Secretary Julian Castro, former U.S. Representative Beto O’Rourke, and the darkhorse candidate in Andrew Yang.

Representative Tulsi Gabbard, who had a strong performance in her second debate, fell just two polls short of qualifying.

The debate will take place from 8:00 p.m. ET to 11:00 p.m. ET.

A full look at the lineup for the third 2020 Democratic Debate can be seen below.

2020 Democratic Debate Lineup

  • Former Vice President Joe Biden
  • Sen. Bernie Sanders, I-Vt.
  • Sen. Elizabeth Warren, D-Mass.
  • Sen. Kamala Harris, D-Calif.
  • South Bend, Ind., Mayor Pete Buttigieg
  • Entrepreneur Andrew Yang
  • Sen. Cory Booker, D-N.J.
  • Former Rep. Beto O’Rourke
  • Former Housing and Urban Development Secretary Julian Castro
  • Sen. Amy Klobuchar, D-Minn.

Ahead of the third Democratic Debate, New York Senator Kirsten Gillibrand, former Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper, Washington Governor Jay Inslee, Massachusetts Representative Seth Moulton, and California Representative Eric Swalwell have dropped out of the race.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images