Channel: Breaking News, Entertainment, Sports & College Life | COED
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Lana Del Rey ‘Norman F*cking Rockwell’: Release Date, Tracklist & Details


Lana Del Rey has finally provided details regarding her highly-anticipated album Norman F*cking Rockwell which she has been teasing since last year. Taking to social media, Lana unveiled some key details about the project including the official release date and tracklist.

In addition, Lana Del Rey unveiled the cover art for the album which features Jack Nicholson’s grandson Duke.

A cover of the Sublime hit song “Doin’ Time” is on the tracklist for Norman F*cking Rockwell, along with the previously shared “Venice Bitch,” “Mariners Apartment Complex,” and “Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me to Have – But I Have it.”

Norman F*cking Rockwell will be Lana Del Rey’s sixth studio album and fifth major-label studeo release. The album is produced by Jack Antonoff, Rick Nowels, Zach Dawes, and Happy Perez.

“I told him I had three songs that I already liked for a new record, that I wasn’t really writing music, and we sat down at his studio in New York and I mean he kind of started everything, ’cause he would just play chords for hours, and like, he’s so good at piano, some of the stuff he writes, like, just melodically, is really – it’s kind of classical – and in my case it ended up turning more folky,” Lana said of Antonoff. “He made it really easy for me to just riff over everything he was doing, and in our first week I had two songs I just thought were maybe like two of the best songs I had written. He just has a lot of truth in him.””

When will the project drop and what can we expect from the tracklist?

All of the information we know about Lana Del Rey’s Norman F*cking Rockwell can be seen below.

Lana Del Rey ‘Norman F*cking Rockwell’ Details & Info

Artist: Lana Del Rey
Album: ‘Norman F*cking Rockwell’
Release Date: Friday, August 30
Runtime: TBA
Record Label: Universal Music Group/Interscope Records

Lana Del Rey ‘Norman F*cking Rockwell’ Tracklist

View this post on Instagram

NORMAN FUCKING ROCKWELL tracklist next to Duke 🎥

A post shared by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

1. “Norman F*cking Rockwell”
2. “Mariners Apartment Complex”
3. “Venice B*tch”
4. “F*ck It, I Love You”
5. “Doin’ Time”
6. “Love Song”
7. “Cinnamon Girl”
8. “How to Disappear”
9. “California”
10. “The Next Best American Record”
11. “The Greatest”
12. “Bartender”
13. “Happiness is a Butterfly”
14. “Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman like Me to Have – but I Have It”

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images