Channel: Breaking News, Entertainment, Sports & College Life | COED
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Biletnikoff Award Adds 8 Players to Watchlist After Week 4


As the 2019 college football season rolls on, award watchlists are beginning to take shape. Following Week 4 of the season, the Biletnikoff Award has announced 8 new additions to its watchlist for the award.

The Biletnikoff is handed out annually to “any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.”

Last year, the Biletnikoff Award went to Alabama’s Jerry Jeudy. It was the first time since 2014 when fellow Alabama star Amari Cooper brought home the award that it did not go to a member of a Big 12 program. The previous winners were James Washington of Oklahoma State, Dede Westbrook of Oklahoma, and Baylor’s Corey Coleman.

The 8 new players can be seen below.

Brandon Aiyuk Arizona State
Omar Bayless Arkansas State
Ja’Marr Chase LSU
Devin Duvernay Texas
Elijah Moore Ole Miss
Darrell Stewart Jr. Michigan State
Sage Surratt Wake Forest
Easop Winston Jr. Washington State
The 2019 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 12, 2019, at the College Football Hall of Fame on The Home Depot College Football Awards presented by Gildan to be broadcast 7:00 – 9:00pm (EST) on ESPN.

The 2019 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by TQC Foundation Chairman Steve Dobson, III, college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff, and the dynamic and inspiring keynoter and college football hall of famer Lou Holtz before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, February 15, 2020. The banquet was hailed by 2014 keynote speaker Dick Vermeil, as well as by 2013 keynoter Larry Csonka, as “the best banquet in college sports.”

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images