Channel: Breaking News, Entertainment, Sports & College Life | COED
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Paul Hornung Award Watch List 2019: Full List of Players


With college football season just around the corner, the award watch lists have begun to file out. The Paul Hornung Award is the latest to drop its preseason watch list with a whopping 44 players being named. The list is comprised of 13 seniors, 27 juniors and four sophomores.

The Big 10 and Pac-12 lead the conferences with eight players, followed by the AAC and SEC with five players each.

The Paul Hornung Award is in its 10th season and was created by the Louisville Sports Commission. The goal of the award “is to recognize and reward versatile, high-level performers in major college football; to help preserve the legacy of Hornung, one of Louisville’s native sons and sports icons; and to promote Louisville as a great sports town.”

Last year’s winner was Rondale Moore of Purdue, an All-American freshman who had 2,215 all-purpose yards on the season.

A full look at the 2019 Paul Hornung Award Watch List can be seen below.

2019 Paul Hornung Award Watch List

  • Salvon Ahmed, Washington
  • LeVante Bellamy, Western Michigan
  • Eno Benjamin, Arizona State
  • Raheem Blackshear, Rutgers
  • Lynn Bowden, Jr., Kentucky
  • Britain Covey, Utah
  • Ashtyn Davis, Cal
  • Clyde Edwards-Helaire, LSU
  • Darryton Evans, App State
  • Maurice Ffrench, Pittsburgh
  • KJ Hamler, Penn State
  • Travell Harris, Washington State
  • Connor Heyward, Michigan State
  • Darnay Holmes, UCLA
  • Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State
  • Jason Huntley, New Mexico State
  • Noah Igbinoghene, Auburn
  • Wesley Kennedy, III, Georgia Southern
  • Adrian Killins, Jr. UCF
  • Javon Leake, Maryland
  • John Lovett, Baylor
  • Kirk Merritt, Arkansas State
  • Tra Minter, South Alabama
  • Rondale Moore, Purdue
  • Dazz Newsome, North Carolina
  • Jamal Parker, Kent State
  • Donovan Peoples-Jones, Michigan
  • James Proche, SMU
  • Jalen Reagor, TCU
  • Joe Reed, Virginia
  • Sean Riley, Syracuse
  • Ronnie Rivers, Fresno State
  • Laviska Shenault, Jr., Colorado
  • Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa
  • JD Spielman, Nebraska
  • Marquez Stevenson, Houston
  • Keylon Stokes, Tulsa
  • Kadarius Toney, Florida
  • DeAndre Torrey, North Texas
  • AJ Turner, South Carolina
  • Tyler Vaughns, USC
  • Juwan Washington, San Diego State
  • Avery Williams, Boise State
  • Isaiah Wright, Temple

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images