Channel: Breaking News, Entertainment, Sports & College Life | COED
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

ESPY Awards Winners 2019: Full List of Results


The 2019 ESPY Awards took place in Los Angeles, California on Wednesday, July 10. The awards ceremony will honor the best men and women in the sports world as we celebrate their achievements from the previous year and was hosted by comedian Tracy Morgan.

From Best Male and Female Athlete to the best game and championship moment, we get to relive some of the most thrilling times of the year.

The top awards for this year’s ceremony came down to Giannis Antetokounmpo, Patrick Mahomes, Brooks Koepka, and Mookie Bests for Best Male Athlete, while Alex Morgan, Simone Biles, Mikaela Shiffrin, and Breanna Stewart battle it out for Best Female Athlete.

Who took home the most prestigious honors on the night?

A full look at the 2019 ESPY Award winners can be seen below.

2019 ESPY Awards Winners & Results

View this post on Instagram

BRB just fangirling over @alexmorgan13 😭 #ESPYS

A post shared by ABC (@abcnetwork) on

Best Breakthrough Athlete: Saquon Barkley, running back, New York Giants.

Best College Athlete: Zion Williamson, Duke basketball player.

Best Record Breaking Performance:  Drew Brees. Saints quarterback broke NFL all-time record for passing yards in monster Monday night performance against the Redskins.

Best Comeback:  St. Louis Blues.

Best Moment: Lindsey Vonn, Rob Gronkowski and Dwyane Wade retirement.

Best Female Athlete: Alex Morgan, USWNT.

Best Play: Katelyn Ohashi’s perfect 10.

Best Game: Los Angeles Rams’ record-setting victory over the Kansas City Chiefs on “Monday Night Football.”

Best Male Athlete: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks forward and 2018-19 MVP.

Best Team: U.S. Women’s National Soccer Team, 2019 World Cup winners

Jimmy V Award for Perseverance: Rob Mendez.

Pat Tillman Award for Service: U.S. Marine Sgt. Kirstie Ennis.

Best Coach: Jim Calhoun, three-time Division I national champion at UConn and Basketball Hall of Fame inductee.

Arthur Ashe Award for Courage: Bill Russell, Boston Celtics legend and Basketball Hall of Famer.

Capital One Cup winners: Stanford women and Virginia men.

Best Viral Sports Moment: Ohashi.

Best Upset: Andy Ruiz Jr. defeats Anthony Joshua.

Best International Men’s Soccer Player: Lionel Messi.

Best International Women’s Soccer Player: Sam Kerr.

Best NFL Player: Patrick Mahomes.

Best MLB Player: Christian Yelich.

Best NHL Player: Alexander Ovechkin.

Best Driver: Kyle Busch.

Best NBA Player: Antetokounmpo.

Best WNBA Player: Breanna Stewart.

Best Boxer: Canelo Álvarez.

Best MMA Fighter: Daniel Cormier.

Best Male Golfer: Brooks Koepka.

Best Female Golfer: Brooke Henderson.

Best Male Tennis Player: Roger Federer.

Best Female Tennis Player: Serena Williams.

Best Male Action Sports Athlete: Nyjah Huston.

Best Female Action Sports Athlete: Chloe Kim.

Best Jockey: Mike Smith.

Best Male Athlete with a Disability: Mark Barr.

Best Female Athlete with a Disability: Allysa Seely.

Best Bowler: Norm Duke.

Best MLS Player: Zlatan Ibrahimović.

Best NWSL Player: Sam Kerr.

Best Esports Moment: oLarry returns to NBA2k.

Best WWE Moment: Roman Reigns returns to WWE Raw.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images