Channel: Breaking News, Entertainment, Sports & College Life | COED
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

LISTEN: Jimi Hendrix ‘Both Sides Of The Sky’ Stream & Download: New Album


Today, about 47 years after Jimi Hendrix’ death, Experience Hendrix and Legacy Recordings have released a new Hendrix album, Both Sides of the Sky. The album features 13 studio recordings made between 1968-1970, including 10 which have never before been released.

This album completes a trilogy of posthumously released albums (Valleys Of Neptune and People, Hell & Angels) presenting the best and most significant unissued studio recordings remaining in the Hendrix archive. The songs include fascinating experimental versions of “Stepping Stone,” “Lover Man” and “Hear My Train A Comin”, as well as recordings where Jimi is joined by special guests Johnny Winter and Stephen Stills. Both Sides Of The Sky was mixed by Eddie Kramer, the engineer for all of Hendrix’s albums throughout the guitarist’s lifetime, and produced by Janie Hendrix, Kramer, and John McDermott.

Check out how to stream and download the album below, as well as the tracklist.

Stream Jimi Hendrix Both Sides Of The Sky Album

Apple Music Both Sides Of The Sky Stream

Both Sides Of The Sky Tracklist

  1. “Mannish Boy” (5:01)
  2. “Lover Man” (3:03)
  3. “Hear My Train a Comin'” (7:25)
  4. “Stepping Stone” (3:12)
  5. “$20 Fine” (4:59)
  6. “Power of Soul” (5:55)
  7. “Jungle” (3:28)
  8. “Things I Used to Do” (3:41)
  9. “Georgia Blues” (7:55)
  10. “Sweet Angel” (3:54)
  11. “Woodstock” (5:19)
  12. “Send My Love to Linda” (4:36)
  13. “Cherokee Mist” (7:01)

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 37839

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images